UAE

All Oman credit cards

Tarjih lists 57 cards from 7 Oman banks. Annual fees include 5% VAT wherever the bank makes the basis clear, and rates are monthly, as the banks publish them. Islamic cards that charge a fixed monthly fee show that amount instead.

Checked against the bank's own pages on 27 Sep 2026
57 of 57 cards
Visa Infinite Credit CardSohar International
Annual feeFree
Min. salaryOMR 5,000
Monthly rate18% a year
Foreign fee2.5%
1 point per OMR 1 spent
Meethaq Lulu Credit CardBank Muscat · Islamic
Annual feeOMR 10VAT not stated
Min. salaryOMR 250
Monthly rateOMR 15 a month
Foreign feeNot published
2% at Lulu Hypermarket; 0.5% at other local merchants
Mastercard GoldBank Dhofar
Annual feeOMR 21incl. VAT
Min. salaryOMR 250
Monthly rate1.5%
Foreign fee3%
0.75% value back internationally, 0.5% in Oman
Annual feeOMR 21incl. VAT
Min. salaryOMR 300
Monthly rate1.5%
Foreign fee2.75%
5% on dine-in in Oman; 0.5% domestic POS & e-commerce
Gold Credit CardAhli Bank Oman
Annual feeOMR 26.25incl. VAT
Min. salaryNot published
Monthly rate18% a year
Foreign fee2.5%
Gold Credit CardBank Nizwa · Islamic
Annual feeOMR 30VAT not stated
Min. salaryOMR 300
Monthly rateOMR 14 a month
Foreign fee2.5%
3% Cashback Credit CardSohar International
Annual feeOMR 31.5incl. VAT
Min. salaryOMR 400
Monthly rate18% a year
Foreign fee2.5%
3% on dining, fuel, groceries, education and entertainment
Classic Credit CardOman Arab Bank
Annual feeOMR 31.5incl. VAT
Min. salaryOMR 325
Monthly rate1.58%
Foreign fee2.5%
500 OAB Reward points joining bonus
Annual feeOMR 31.5incl. VAT
Min. salaryOMR 700
Monthly rate1.5%
Foreign fee3%
1% value back internationally, 0.75% in Oman
Visa Gold Credit CardSohar International
Annual feeOMR 31.5incl. VAT
Min. salaryOMR 400
Monthly rate18% a year
Foreign fee2.75%
1 point per OMR 5 spent
Mastercard WorldBank Dhofar
Annual feeOMR 42incl. VAT
Min. salaryOMR 3,000
Monthly rate1.5%
Foreign fee3%
1.5% value back internationally, 1% in Oman
Annual feeOMR 42incl. VAT
Min. salaryOMR 750
Monthly rate1.5%
Foreign fee2.75%
5% on dine-in in Oman; 1% domestic POS & e-commerce
Annual feeOMR 47.25incl. VAT
Min. salaryOMR 1,750
Monthly rate1.5%
Foreign fee2.75%
1.5% at merchant outlets/online; 5% on dine-in in Oman; 1% other domestic POS & e-commerce
World Credit CardBank Nizwa · Islamic
Annual feeOMR 50VAT not stated
Min. salaryOMR 300
Monthly rateOMR 75 a month
Foreign fee2.5%
AlMajd Platinum Credit CardAhli Bank Oman · Islamic
Annual feeOMR 52.5incl. VAT
Min. salaryOMR 1,000
Monthly rateOMR 25 a month
Foreign fee2.5%
Earn Pearl Points on every spend
Gold Credit CardOman Arab Bank
Annual feeOMR 52.5incl. VAT
Min. salaryOMR 700
Monthly rate1.58%
Foreign fee2.5%
500 OAB Reward points joining bonus
Platinum Credit CardOman Arab Bank
Annual feeOMR 52.5incl. VAT
Min. salaryOMR 1,400
Monthly rate1.58%
Foreign fee2.5%
1,000 OAB Reward points joining bonus
Annual feeOMR 63incl. VAT
Min. salaryOMR 3,000
Monthly rate1.5%
Foreign fee3%
1.5% value back internationally, 1% in Oman
Annual feeOMR 94.5incl. VAT
Min. salaryOMR 2,000
Monthly rate1.5%
Foreign fee2.75%
2% on international POS; 5% on dine-in in Oman; 1% other domestic POS & e-commerce
Al Shumookh Infinite Credit CardAhli Bank Oman · Islamic
Annual feeOMR 105incl. VAT
Min. salaryNot published
Monthly rateOMR 75 a month
Foreign fee2.5%
Up to 1% cash back on credit card spends

Where a bank does not publish a figure, we leave it blank instead of guessing.