UAE

Meethaq Hafawa Visa Signature Credit Card

Bank MuscatVisaSignatureIslamic

The annual fee for Meethaq Hafawa Visa Signature Credit Card is OMR 100, and the bank does not say whether this includes VAT. No annual fee for existing Hafawa Customers. The bank asks for a minimum monthly salary of OMR 1,000.

Checked against the bank's own pages on 27 Sep 2026. Apply opens the bank's own site.
Annual feeOMR 100VAT not stated
Min. salaryOMR 1,000
Monthly feeOMR 35 a month
Foreign feeNot published

Rewards

  • Dining discounts & rewards at 75+ premium restaurants

Benefits the bank lists

  • Complimentary lounge access to 1,200+ lounges
  • Up to 52-days profit-free credit period
  • Purchase security and extended warranty
  • Luxury Hotel Collection

Questions people ask

What is the annual fee for the Meethaq Hafawa Visa Signature Credit Card?

The annual fee for Meethaq Hafawa Visa Signature Credit Card is OMR 100, and the bank does not say whether this includes VAT. No annual fee for existing Hafawa Customers.

What salary do I need for the Meethaq Hafawa Visa Signature Credit Card?

The bank asks for a minimum monthly salary of OMR 1,000.

What is the profit rate on the Meethaq Hafawa Visa Signature Credit Card?

Instead of a percentage rate, this card charges a fixed OMR 35 a month when you carry a balance.

Does the Meethaq Hafawa Visa Signature Credit Card charge a foreign transaction fee?

We could not verify the foreign transaction fee from an official bank source.

Fee conditions

No annual fee for existing Hafawa Customers

Sources

Where a bank does not publish a figure, we leave it blank instead of guessing.

Other cards from Bank Muscat

Meethaq Lulu Credit CardBank Muscat · Islamic
Annual feeOMR 10VAT not stated
Min. salaryOMR 250
Monthly rateOMR 15 a month
Foreign feeNot published
2% at Lulu Hypermarket; 0.5% at other local merchants