UAE

Gold Credit Card

Bank NizwaMastercardGoldIslamic

The annual fee for Gold Credit Card is OMR 30, and the bank does not say whether this includes VAT. The bank asks for a minimum monthly salary of OMR 300.

Checked against the bank's own pages on 27 Sep 2026. Apply opens the bank's own site.
Annual feeOMR 30VAT not stated
Min. salaryOMR 300
Monthly feeOMR 14 a month
Foreign fee2.5%

Benefits the bank lists

  • Mastercard 3D Secure
  • Supplementary cards

Questions people ask

What is the annual fee for the Gold Credit Card?

The annual fee for Gold Credit Card is OMR 30, and the bank does not say whether this includes VAT.

What salary do I need for the Gold Credit Card?

The bank asks for a minimum monthly salary of OMR 300.

What is the profit rate on the Gold Credit Card?

Instead of a percentage rate, this card charges a fixed OMR 14 a month when you carry a balance.

Does the Gold Credit Card charge a foreign transaction fee?

Purchases in a foreign currency carry a fee of 2.5% of the amount.

Sources

Where a bank does not publish a figure, we leave it blank instead of guessing.

Other cards from Bank Nizwa

World Credit CardBank Nizwa · Islamic
Annual feeOMR 50VAT not stated
Min. salaryOMR 300
Monthly rateOMR 75 a month
Foreign fee2.5%